Government Bodies
Thursday, 22 October 2020
Minsk Clear +14°C
All news
All news
22 November 2018, 15:43

Belarusian children to announce voting results of national juries at Junior Eurovision 2018

MINSK, 22 November (BelTA) – The Belarusian Television and Radio Company and the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) will give Belarusian schoolchildren an opportunity to announce voting results of national juries of the nine countries that take part in the 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest, BelTA learned from the press service of the Belarusian Television and Radio Company.

The winner of the Junior Eurovision 2018 will be determined on 25 November. Voting announcement is traditionally done by special guests aged 10-14. In line with the rules of the contest, the host country offered this task to Belarusian children. Nearly half of the participating states decided to use this opportunity.

The press service informed that this is an additional opportunity to show the talented Belarusian children to the world. Despite the young age, many of them have extensive experience of working in the projects of the Belarusian Television and Radio Company; they took part in national selections for the Junior Eurovision and in castings for the hosts of this year's contest. They study acting, know several foreign languages and compose songs. These boys and girls are now busy preparing for the show and improving their pronunciation of the language of the country whose results they will announce.

Points from Belarus will be voiced by 10-year old gymnasium student from Minsk Arina Rovba. Votes of other national juries will be announced by Daniil Lazuko (Albania), Nadezhda Sidorova (Portugal), Vincent Miranovich (the Netherlands), Milana Borodko (Malta), Yan Musvidas (Italy), Ksenia Galetskaya (Australia), Arina Pekhtereva (Macedonia), Lubava Marchuk and Daniil Rotenko (France).

The voting pattern introduced by the EBU in 2017 remains the same this year. The results of the contest will be determined by an online audience vote on the official website of the music forum and by national juries. The first phase of online voting starts on 23 November and closes on 25 November just before the live show. Each voter must select at least 3 songs, but no more than 5 to cast a valid vote. Viewers can also vote for their own country's song.

The organizer of all events of the Junior Eurovision 2018 is the Belarusian Television and Radio Company as the country's only EBU member.

Subscribe to us
Recent news from Belarus