Government Bodies
Flag Friday, 1 July 2022
Minsk Mainly clear +19°C
All news
All news
30 November 2021, 14:06

Belarus name squad for BMW IBU World Cup in Oestersund

Photo courtesy of the Belarusian Biathlon Federation
Photo courtesy of the Belarusian Biathlon Federation

MINSK, 30 November (BelTA) – The coaching staff of the Belarusian national biathlon team have decided on its roster for the BMW IBU World Cup in Oestersund, BelTA learned from the press service of the Belarusian Biathlon Federation.

The Belarusian men's team will comprise Anton Smolski, Dzmitry Lazouski, Sergei Bocharnikov, Maksim Varabei, Mikita Labastau, who was called to the team to replace Raman Yaliotnau sent to compete in IBU Cup.

The Belarusian women's team have remained intact: Dzinara Alimbekava, Hanna Sola, Elena Kruchinkina Iryna Leshchanka, and Irina Kruchinkina.

BMW IBU World Cup 2 will take place in Oestersund, Sweden on 2-5 December. The program will feature sprint, relay and pursuit events among men and women.

Subscribe to us
Recent news from Belarus