Government Bodies
Flag Tuesday, 25 June 2024
All news
All news
20 March 2024, 16:17

State Commission approves Belarusian Marina Vasilevskaya as member of  Soyuz MS-25 prime crew  

BAIKONUR, 20 March (BelTA) - Belarusian Marina Vasilevskaya was approved by the State Commission as one of the members of the prime crew of the Soyuz MS-25 mission, BelTA has learned.

"It is indeed a great honor for me to represent the Republic of Belarus on the International Space Station. I am ready for the flight. Ours is a tight-knit and professional crew," Marina Vasilevskaya said.

As BelTA has reported, the State Commission approved the prime crew  of Roscosmos cosmonaut Oleg Novitsky, space flight participant Belarusian Marina Vasilevskaya and NASA astronaut Tracy Dyson and the backup crew  of Roscosmos cosmonaut Ivan Vagner, space flight participant Belarusian Anastasia Lenkova and NASA astronaut Donald Pettit.

Subscribe to us
Recent news from Belarus