Government Bodies
Flag Tuesday, 28 May 2024
All news
All news
06 March 2024, 10:21

Russia’s Zvyozdny Gorodok hosts farewell ceremony for 21st visiting expedition to ISS

ZVYOZDNY GORODOK, 6 March (BelTA) – The Cosmonaut Training Center hosted a farewell ceremony for the main and backup crews of the 21st visiting expedition to the Baikonur Cosmodrome. Taking part in the ceremony were family members and close relatives of the cosmonauts, BelTA has learned.

A reminder, the main crew of the 21st visiting expedition to the International Space Station (ISS) includes Roscosmos cosmonaut Oleg Novitsky, Belarus’ Marina Vasilevskaya and NASA astronaut Tracy Dyson

The backup crew consists of Roscosmos cosmonaut Ivan Vagner, Belarusian space flight participant Anastasia Lenkova and NASA astronaut Donald Pettit.
Subscribe to us
Recent news from Belarus