Government Bodies
Flag Thursday, 11 August 2022
Minsk Clear +16°C
All news
All news
21 June 2022, 15:03

EAEU heads of government sign cooperation documents

MINSK, 21 June (BelTA) - The heads of government of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) member states signed documents on cooperation after the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council meeting in Minsk on 21 June, BelTA has learned.

The EAEU member-states defined the main approaches to the implementation of export regulations for certain types of goods. An instruction was given to develop transport infrastructure in the East-West and North-South directions, including as part of the alignment with China's Belt and Road initiative.

The EAEU heads of government also approved a joint action program in consumer protection. Another important document was the decree on the commission for cooperation and import substitution in the EAEU priority and high-tech industries.

The instructions given by the prime ministers also related to the work on a draft protocol on amendments to the EAEU Treaty in part of the procedure to levy indirect taxes on electronic commerce in goods sold to individuals.

In total the heads of government signed 15 documents. They also confirmed the time and place of the next meeting. They will meet in Kyrgyzstan in August.

Subscribe to us
Recent news from Belarus