Government Bodies
Monday, 10 August 2020
Minsk Sun and clouds +20°C
All news
All news
30 July 2020, 14:20

Winners of Belarus Canoe Sprint Championships named

Volha Khudzenka. An archive photo
Volha Khudzenka. An archive photo

MINSK, 30 July (BelTA) – The first winners at the ongoing Belarusian Canoe Sprint Championships in Zaslavl were named on 29 July, BelTA has learned.

Volha Khudzenka from Gomel clocked 1:58.996 to win the K500m event. Second was Maryna Litvinchuk of Gomel (2:01.511). Alina Svita of Grodno came in third in 2:02.186.

The men's 500m event was won by Mikita Borykau of Gomel (1:45.130). Second was Minsk's Dzmitry Natynchyk (1:46.135). Pavel Medvedev of Gomel finished third (1:47.028).

The men's K1000m event was won by Maksim Krysko of Minsk in 4:233. Second was Mogilev's Maksim Petrov who clocked 3:32.765. Mikita Rudzevich from Grodno finished third in 4:28.210.

Volha Klimava from Minsk Oblast was victorious at the women's C500m with the time of 2:22.453. Silver went to Aliaksandra Kalaur of Brest Oblast (2:25.831). Angelina Baranovksaya came in third in 2:26.083.

The Belarusian Canoe Sprint Championships will be over on 2 August. The competitions are held without fans due to the epidemiological situation. The championships are held as a rehearsal ahead of the Tokyo Games.

Subscribe to us
Recent news from Belarus