Government Bodies
Flag Thursday, 29 July 2021
Minsk Mainly clear +18°C
All news
All news
16 October 2020, 17:19

Union State High Level Group to discuss roaming charges, border restrictions issues

MOSCOW, 16 October (BelTA) – The High Level Group of the Council of Ministers of the Belarus-Russia Union State is set to hold a video conference on 20 October, BelTA learned from the Union State Standing Committee.

The agenda of the meeting covers a wide range of issues related to Belarusian-Russian cooperation. It includes points concerning the work on the draft concept of the alignment of the legislations of the Union State member states, the integration of information systems in the area of phytosanitary control of Belarus and Russia, the implementation of the roadmap to implement Resolution No.3 of the Supreme State Council of the Union State of 30 June 2017 to cancel roaming charges in the territory of the Union State. The parties also plan to consider the removal of restrictions on movement across the Belarusian-Russian border, mutual recognition of bank guarantees in government (municipal) procurement, technical barriers to access for Belarusian enterprises to electronic trading platforms in Russia, prospects for the development and progress of harmonizing new concepts of Union State programs, and the project to construct the high-speed passenger and freight railway St. Petersburg-Minsk-Warsaw-Hamburg.

“In order to coordinate the work on the preparation of this year's meetings of the Union State highest bodies plans are in place to consider the draft agendas of the regular meetings of the Council of Ministers and the Supreme State Council of the Union State,” the Standing Committee said.

The High Level Group meeting will be attended by its co-chairpersons – Russian Deputy Prime Minister Aleksei Overchuk and Belarus' Ambassador to Russia vested with the powers of the deputy prime minister Vladimir Semashko, as well as State Secretary of the Union State Grigory Rapota, Russian Ambassador to Belarus Dmitry Mezentsev, Executive Secretary of the Union State Parliamentary Assembly Sergei Strelchenko, Belarusian and Russian ministers, senior officials of the Union State Standing Committee.

Subscribe to us
Recent news from Belarus